Client

La Tuilerie

Industry

Retail

Services

Strategic and ideation thinking

Business model innovation

Roadmap and digital transformation planning

La Tuilerie

Key highlights

5 ideation workshops with internal teams

A electronic commerce strategy

A complete roadmap

The external environment and business model

• Business Model Canvas workshop
• Research into secondary databases


To understand how the initial transactional site project would impact the company’s activities, Poudre Noire started with a business-model Design Thinking workshop. Our analysts then researched secondary databases to get a better understanding of the company’s external environment. Following this phase, La Tuilerie decided to push the exercise further to uncover opportunities to innovate and stand out.

Customers and the value proposition

• 2 Value Proposition Canvas workshops
• 3 mystery shopper in-store observations


What do regular customers want? Or professional customers? How can the company stand out from the competition? What will digitization add to the value proposition? Together with teams working in direct contact with customers, Poudre Noire led two Design Thinking workshops centred on building a strategy based on a true understanding of customers and their needs.

Customer experience (CX)

• Customer Experience Mapping workshop

Once we determined customers’ key challenges, Poudre Noir and the team from La Tuilerie mapped out the current customer journey—from recognizing needs to loyalty. Although online sales may be a must in 2020, most purchases were still being made in store. Rethinking the customer journey in a digital era, while taking into account all points of contact, was a key exercise that uncovered numerous digital opportunities for La Tuilerie.

The eCommerce model

• Custom strategic workshop
• Review of scientific literature


To respond to La Tuilerie’s specific challenges, Poudre Noire reviewed the scientific literature and put together a custom-made workshop with senior management to study various scenarios. This allowed us to finalize details and strategy and, more importantly, generate discussions beyond what eCommerce model the company should adopt.

Technology system audit

• 4 platforms analysed

Once needs and strategy were defined, the Poudre Noire team analyzed La Tuilerie’s technology infrastructure, which was undergoing an ERP implementation. Poudre Noire then helped La Tuilerie select a digital platform that would fit seamlessly with existing systems and enable them to deliver an omnichannel system to achieve their business goals.

Service provided

Fermer le formulaire

Client

La Tuilerie

Secteur

Commerce au détail

Services rendus

Réflexion stratégique et idéation

Innovation du modèle d’affaires

Planification et feuille de route

La Tuilerie

Faits saillants

Cinq ateliers d’idéation avec les équipes internes

Une stratégie de commerce électronique

Une feuille de route complète

Environnement externe et modèle d'affaires

Atelier sur le Business Model Canvas
• Recherche dans les bases de données secondaires


Pour comprendre comment le projet initial de site transactionnel influencerait les activités de l’organisation, Poudre Noire a d’abord animé un atelier de Design Thinking sur le modèle d’affaires. Nos analystes ont ensuite poursuivi les recherches en explorant les bases de données secondaires afin de mieux cerner l’environnement externe de l’entreprise. C’est à la suite de cette première phase que La Tuilerie a décidé de pousser la réflexion un peu plus loin, y voyant une opportunité d’innover et de se démarquer.

Clientèle et proposition de valeur

• 2 ateliers sur le Value Proposition Canvas
• 3 observations en magasin de type client mystère


Que veut réellement le client régulier, le client professionnel ? Comment se différencier de la concurrence ? Quel sera l’apport du numérique à la proposition de valeur ? De concert avec les équipes en contact direct avec les clients, Poudre Noire a mené deux ateliers de Design Thinking sur la proposition de valeur afin bâtir une stratégie basée sur une véritable compréhension de la clientèle et de ses besoins.

L'expérience client (CX)

• Atelier de Customer Experience Mapping

Après avoir cerné les principaux enjeux des consommateurs, Poudre Noire et l’équipe de La Tuilerie ont cartographié l’ensemble de l’expérience client actuelle, de la reconnaissance du besoin à la fidélisation. La vente en ligne a beau être un incontournable en 2021, la majorité des achats s’effectuent encore en magasin. Repenser le parcours client dans son ensemble, à l'ère du numérique, en tenant compte de tous les points de contacts est un exercice essentiel qui a révélé une foule d’opportunités numériques pour La Tuilerie.

Le modèle de commerce électronique

• Atelier un atelier stratégique sur mesure
• Revue de la documentation scientifique


Pour répondre à des enjeux spécifiques au contexte d’affaires de La Tuilerie, Poudre Noire a réalisé une revue de la documentation scientifique et a conçu une séance de travail sur mesure afin d’étudier différents scénarios avec la direction de l’entreprise. L’atelier a permis de peaufiner les derniers détails de la stratégie et, surtout, de générer des discussions plus larges sur le modèle de commerce électronique à adopter par l’entreprise.

Audit de l'écosystème technologique

• 4 plateformes analysées

Une fois les besoins et la stratégie définis, l’équipe de Poudre Noire a analysé l’infrastructure technologique de La Tuilerie, alors en processus d’implantation d’un ERP. Poudre Noire a ensuite accompagné La Tuilerie dans la sélection d’une plateforme numérique qui s’intégrera bien avec les systèmes existants et permettra de livrer l’expérience omnicanale souhaitée et d’atteindre avec succès ses objectifs d’affaires.

Services rendus

Fermer le formulaire